LA WEEKEND… 2013 JUNE-02

It was supposed to be a quiet weekend with a bit of movie catching up. Instead I just watched a lot of Tales of the Unexpected.. (yes I know.. again.. Season 5 and 6 are all done and now onto Season 7 only two more to go).

In the meantime I did force in a few more movies. These included…

  • VHS2
  • AXE GIANT
  • PREY ALONE
  • TORTURED
  • EXORCIST THE BEGINNING
  • HUMMINGBIRD

VHS2 – I really enjoyed this sequel I didn’t think it was better than the first movie but it was really good. Full review on this coming up soon. Basically it’s another dose of short “real life” found footage bizarre horror.

vhs2

AXE GIANT – Oh man I didn’t see the subtitle on this it’s connected with Paul Bunyan and Babe the Blue OX! I was expecting Norse Gods!! DAMMIT. Instead it’s a bunch of lame first time offenders and a lame Capt. Hartman impersonator.

PREY ALONE – This is an amazing 15 minute movie! All CGI, tough, gritty, a good plot and action we need more movies like this.

TORTURED – Dammit I gone done it again I wanted THE TORTURED! But I brought the wrong one.. Never mind!!!! I still enjoyed the film, it’s not the most thrilling but I loved watching Cole Hauser get a rectal search.. yes I’m a sick puppy!

EXORCIST THE BEGINNING –  The original prequel to the Exorcist and later remade as Dominion because this was apparently so rubbish.. and as ever I prefer this version. Dominion was cool because you got to commune with the devil but I really liked the message in this film.

HUMMINGBIRD – A big disappointment, I think someone was trying to prove that Jason can act and be a good guy etc, it has failed every times he’s ever tried.One good dream sequence scene and Jason gets to f*ck a nun.. not a pretty hammer horror busty nun either.. what’s going on man?

Hummingbird

And the rest of the weekend was 25 min short horror, thriller, mysteries.. oh they are sooooo good!

Leave a Reply

