Last nights movies 12-06-13

Righto I actually watched a film and not a whole evening of tales of the unexpected, a bit strange but as I’m now on the final season I’m slowing down I suppose I don’t really want it to end.

So like a fool I picked my movie by the cover and not the time. Going through the to watch pile I decided on Titus (1999). After the first hour I realised that it was a 2h 42m movie.. NEVERMIND! I managed to fit it in AND a few tales of the unexpected!!

It’s a lavish Shakespearian tale, it was one of my more favourites as it has a lot of passion, drama, violence, it’s big and dramatic and damning!! And I didn’t have to study this one at school. It was worth watching merely for the costume and sets.

titus-andronicus-495w

 

Leave a Reply

