Behind the Candelabra (2013)

BEHIND THE CANDLEABRA (Biography, Drama, Romance, 2013) (15D: Steven Soderbergh C: Matt Damon, Rob Lowe, Michael Douglas 1h 58m  USA 

Based on the autobiographical novel, the tempestuous 6-year relationship between Liberace and his (much younger) lover, Scott Thorson, is recounted.

behind the

 I watched this for the first time last year.. last year!! sounds gay don’t it! it was like a week ago! I love biographical movies and to be honest I knew very little about Liberace so it was an eye opener for me. I finally class Micahel Douglas as an actor! lol He did a great job. I eneded up watching a bunch of Liberace videos on YouTube and he got it down fine!! The story is almost addictive. I adore what they did with the speical effects/make up to get everyone all hollywood fit and tucked! It was quite an interesting mockery of what the showbiz elite think is beautiful and so clever. I love it when this issue is addressed in movies like escape from LA.

09

Leave a Reply

