News! September 2015

This has been a long time coming!! I’ve been trying to keep a list of updates and changes to the blog over the last month, so this is a recap of all the shizz that went down in September.

OMG I’m constantly neglecting my blog again and again but I’m trying to hard to catch up!

During August I managed to lose my movie book, yes i have a movie book, I keep it by my side while I’m watching films and think of movie lists, and pencil down reviews and article I intend to write about. I also list everything that i watch, keep ratings and plan this blog. So with the missing book I dunno what’s going on, yep I’m a little lost puppy.

Started up a new section it’s currently called VS! I was going to call it movie battles but this first post had nothing to do two movies batting it out but instead more to do with a single character so for now it shall be known and VS but it might change. If you have any ideas of any VS’s you’d like to see me add then please contact me by commenting on this post. So far the posts include a head to head battle of Pyramid Head against himself.

Links

A couple new links to add to the page.
Lingstar HQ – an awesome movie/tv blog https://lingstar4films.wordpress.com/

Also I’m finally letting the cat out of the bag about my awesome movie shirts, I can’t praise Dr Dekker enough for his amazing patience but I have a pretty awesome collection of shirts now. Rabbit In Red

Fuck it.. lets hope he doesn’t sue me… lets make it clear where you can access a pantheon of amazing shirts!

Vs

pyramid-head-vs-pryamid-hea

You may have noticed a new item in the header, I’m forever trying to tweak the colours to make the header much clearer but i think what I’ll have to do is change my awesome background.. lemme know how visible it is on your screens, as I’m colourblind I have a few issues anyway. So the new Versus section is here and looking to stay as it’s tres popular. it might be on hold for October… but I have a lot of work in the pipeline!

New VS Section is here 

clive-barker-vs-stephen-kin

 

5 Selected

I’ve got a few of these in the pipeline but I couldn’t miss the opportunity to jump on the RIP bandwagon and the first “5 Selected” post of the month is dedicated to the late great Wes Craven. I’m working on a list of great Hutger Hauer movies, lemme know what you’d expect to see on the list.

Reviews

New reviews are on the site which include

  • We are Still Here (2015) – a dark ad smoldering classic horror, with intelligent use of gore and great suspense throughout, with a twist of Silent Hill.
  • X Ray / Hospital Massacre  (1981) – a lesser known hospital themed slasher that’s worth a watch especially if you like a whodunit
  • Lords of London  (2014) – strangely has nothing to do with London.. or lords!?

.

Lists

During august I managed to lose my movie book, yes i have a movie book, I keep it by my side while I’m watching films and think of movie lists, and pencil down reviews and article I intend to write about. I also list everything that i watch, keep ratings and plan this blog. So with the missing book I dunno what’s going on.

After finding my movie book I’ve managed to update the monthly lists.. I will get some more interesting lists published very soon.

Shorts

I’ve been working on a few shorts but a few of them were a little hard to get pictures for, finally managed to update the following.

  • Lot 254 – A possessed auction find or just a trick of the light?
  • Predator Dark Ages – Long awaited kick-stater film based around a medieval visit from our favourite alien

 

Post Discussions

POST DISCUSSION – Inside Llewyn Davis (2013) A in depth look into another weird and wonderful Cohen brothers movie.

With most of the year gone I’m going to have to start looking closely at a couple of lists, firstly my Selected films of 2015 and Selected films I watched in 2015. The difference being that the latter will include movies from other years that I’ve only just discovered. The stand out movie will be the Duke of Burgundy (2014).

Last and not least you may have noticed I’ve been playing around with backgrounds on the site a lot, trying to find something to combat the bland gray background that I’ve had since the start.

COMING IN OCTOBER

31 Days of Halloween

I’m aiming to do a 31 of my favourite horror movies, in some slight order, I’ve been penning notes and as I totally missed the opportunity last year this year will be pretty easy, I’m trying to include a range of films, black and white, classic, and obviously from the entire globe.

Yep! wish me luck!!

Leave a Reply

