Last Nights Movies 04-02-2016

I was a bit of a loss last night, my copy of Bleeder finally turned up but as I have lost the control for my DVD I couldn’t get the subtitles on!! bummer.. My danish isn’t all that great so I shall have to find a way around that and attempt to watch it another time. So I went on to option B and settled for a golden oldie and part two of the Turin Horse.

RoninRonin (1998) – I ALWAYS enjoy this film, every single time I watch it I’m riveted from begining to end, and to be honest I don’t fully understand why! The first time I saw it, I had no idea what was actually going on I was just literally feeding off the acting and action. Radomly one day I had an urge to watch cars chase around France and went to block busters and managed to find a copy to buy and I’ve nearly worn this disc bald. It’s just brilliant on so many counts.

the_turin_horseA torinói lóTurin Horse (2011) – Part 2! I started watching this last week and while it’s visually stunning and I was really enjoying it, it got to about 3am and I really needed to sleep. Bela Tarr is a genius and I really have to watch a lot more of his movies.. I got to about half way though this time, to the part where the man arrives asking for rum, for those who know the film.

 

Leave a Reply

